The Individual and his Journey

I’m tired of explaining to people why someone like me, an apparently competent thinker refuses to attend a post-secondary institution.  So, so I never have to explain it again, I have composed this article.

It is a poor use of my time

When most young people give this reason, it’s usually dismissed as laziness, but there’s a difference between being lazy and recognizing inefficiency, inefficacy and valuing ones time.  Children’s intuitions are often more accurate than an adults carefully thought-out conjecture.  Sometimes when I have to make a difficult decision I will put myself in the shoes of my 19 year-old self.  Learning and analysis often just makes simple decisions more complicated.  My 19 year-old self never had any difficulty making a decision.  I envy him.  It’s not exactly a waste of time; it’s just a poor use of one’s time and money.  The purpose of an educational institution is…

View original post 1,694 more words

