counselorssoapbox

By David Joel Miller

Writing a great paper or report can be easier than writing a bad one.

Term PaperTerm Paper
Photo courtesy of Flickr ( ilovebutter)

A few simple steps can transform a major difficult project into a manageable one and result in a great job with a lot less effort.

There are things that you may be doing that make that term paper or report a lot harder to do than it needs to be. Every semester I offer my students a challenge, Do your paper early and I will take a look at it and tell you what grade you will get. Then you can fix the paper before the deadline and I will grade the revised one or you can keep that first grade. (This is not an original idea, one of my professors in grad school made the same offer.)

Over the semesters I have concluded…

View original post 1,086 more words

