Image In Gary Chapman’s book “The 5 Love Languages” he outlines five languages that most of us ‘speak’ within our relationships. We’ve looked at the first three already
  • Words of affirmation
  • Quality Time, and
  • Gifts

Love Language # 4 is “Acts of Service”. This one actually came in at a close second for both the Garden Gnome and myself when we took the quiz. (If you follow the link I’ve put in above, you should be able to find an online quiz so you can identify your own love language).

When we think of Acts of Service, our mind tends to conjure up images of feeding the poor and homeless, giving blood or donating items after a disaster of some sort. How then does ‘acts of service’ fit into our daily lives? When you do the dishes or sweep the floor are you really showing love?
If you are completing…

View original post 570 more words